WARNING! This blog use pop-up advertisements. Be advised and use Adblock/Ublock if you are allergic.

Monday, March 13, 2017

Felix Mendelssohn - Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 (Murray Perahia)

Composer: Felix Mendelssohn
  1. Piano Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25: I. Molto allegro con fuoco
  2. Piano Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25: II. Andante
  3. Piano Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25: III. Presto - Molto allegro e vivace
  4. Piano Concerto No. 2 in D minor, Op. 40: I. Allegro appassionato
  5. Piano Concerto No. 2 in D minor, Op. 40: II. Adagio
  6. Piano Concerto No. 2 in D minor, Op. 40: III. Finale. Presto scherzando
  7. Prelude and Fugue in E minor, Op. 35, No. 1
  8. Variations sérieuses, Op. 54
  9. Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 14

Murray Perahia, piano
Academy of St. Martin in the Fields
Neville Marriner, conductor (1-6)

Date: 1974
Label: Sony Classical

More info & reviews:


Felix Mendelssohn (3 February 1809 – 4 November 1847) was a German composer, pianist, organist and conductor of the early Romantic period. He was among the most popular composers of the Romantic era. Like Mozart, he was recognized early as a musical prodigy. Mendelssohn enjoyed early success in Germany, where he also revived interest in the music of Johann Sebastian Bach, and in his travels throughout Europe. He was particularly well received in Britain as a composer, conductor and soloist, visited there ten times. His essentially conservative musical tastes, however, set him apart from many of his more adventurous musical contemporaries.


Murray Perahia (born April 19, 1947 in New York) is an American concert pianist and conductor. From 1973 - 2010, Perahia recorded exclusively for Columbia Masterworks, now Sony Classical. In 2016, Perahia signed with Deutsche Grammophon. Besides his solo career, he is active in chamber music and appeared regularly with the Guarneri and Budapest String Quartets. He is also Principal Guest Conductor of the Academy of St Martin in the Fields, with which he records and performs. He is loved for his warm, gentle, smooth and lyrical qualities of playing.


FLAC, tracks
Links in comment


  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

  2. Copy Adfly (adf.ly/XXXXXX), Shorte.st (viid.me/XXXXXX) or LinkShrink (linkshrink.net/XXXXXX) to your browser's address bar, wait 5 seconds, then click on 'Skip [This] Ad' (or 'Continue') (yellow button, top right).
    If Adfly, Shorte.st or LinkShrink ask you to download anything, IGNORE them, only download from file hosting site (mega.nz).
    If you encounter 'Bandwidth Limit Exceeded' problem, try to create a free account on MEGA.