MEGA has deleted a lot of my files and it's hard for me to know which ones that need to be re-uploaded.
So, if you find an expired link and want a re-up, please leave a comment. Just not too many requests at once.

Thursday, October 15, 2020

Luigi Cherubini - Symphony in D major; etc. (Howard Griffiths)


Composer: Luigi Cherubini
  • (01) 'Lodoïska' Ouverture
  • (02) Symphony in D major
  • (06) 'Il Giulio Sabino' Sinfonia

Zurich Chamber Orchestra
Howard Griffiths, conductor

Date: 1998
Label: cpo


Luigi Cherubini (8 or 14 September 1760 – 15 March 1842) was an Italian Classical and Romantic composer. Although born and educated in Florence, Cherubini felt constrained by Italian traditions and always eager to experiment. He then traveled to London in 1785, and later settled in Paris, France, where he spent the rest of his life. During his lifetime, Cherubini received France's highest and most prestigious honors. His most significant compositions are operas and sacred music. Beethoven regarded Cherubini as the greatest of his contemporaries, while his operas were heavily praised and interpreted by Rossini.


Howard Griffiths (born 24 February 1950 in Hastings) is a British conductor. Griffiths studied music at the Royal College of Music, London, and has lived in Switzerland since 1981. He was Artistic Director and Principal Conductor of the Zurich Chamber Orchestra from 1996 to 2006. Since the season 2007/08, he is General Music Director of the Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester, and has also appeared as a guest conductor with many leading orchestras all over the world. Griffiths has a broad repertoire, with about 100 CD recordings with various labels (including Warner, Universal, cpo, Sony and Koch).


FLAC, tracks
Links in comment


  1. Choose one link, copy and paste it to your browser's address bar, wait a few seconds (you may need to click 'Continue' first), then click 'Skip Ad' (or 'Get link').
    If you are asked to download or install anything, IGNORE, only download from file hosting site (
    If MEGA shows 'Bandwidth Limit Exceeded' message, try to create a free account.

  2. This comment has been removed by the author.

  3. Gracias. Aquí va una sugerencia reciente de tu especialidad, más o menos:

  4. muchas gracias, ronal do. hermosa musica. saludos cordiales