WARNING! This blog use pop-up advertisements. Be advised and use Adblock/Ublock if you are allergic.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Isaac Albéniz - Iberia (Jesús López-Cobos)


Composer: Isaac Albéniz

  1. Iberia: Book I: Evocación (orch. Arbós)
  2. Iberia: Book I: El Puerto (orch. Arbós)
  3. Iberia: Book I: En Corpus en Seville (Fête-Dieu à Seville) (orch. Arbós)
  4. Iberia: Book II: Rondeña (orch. Surinach)
  5. Iberia: Book II: Almería (orch. Surinach)
  6. Iberia: Book II: Triana (orch. Arbós)
  1. Iberia: Book III: El Albaicín (orch. Arbós)
  2. Iberia: Book III: El Polo (orch. Surinach)
  3. Iberia: Book III: Lavapiés (orch. Surinach)
  4. Iberia: Book IV: Málaga (orch. Surinach)
  5. Iberia: Book IV: Jerez (orch. Surinach)
  6. Iberia: Book IV: Eritaña (orch. Surinach)

Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
Jesús López-Cobos, conductor
Date: 1998
Label: Telarc

More info & reviews:


Isaac Albéniz (29 May 1860 – 18 May 1909) was a Spanish pianist and composer best known for his piano works based on folk music idioms. His activities as conductor, performer and composer significantly raised the profile of Spanish music abroad and encouraged Spanish music and musicians in his own country. Transcriptions of many of his pieces, such as Asturias (Leyenda), Granada, Sevilla, Cádiz, Córdoba, Cataluña, and the Tango in D, are important pieces for classical guitar, though he never composed for the guitar.


Jesús López Cobos (born 25 February 1940 in Toro, Zamora, Castile-León) is a Spanish conductor. He studied conducting with Franco Ferrara and with Hans Swarowsky at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna. He was music director and principal conductor of the Deutsche Oper Berlin (1981-1990), the Orquesta Nacional de España (1984-1988), the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra (1986-2000), the Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne (1990-2000), and the Teatro Real in Madrid (2003-2010).


FLAC, tracks
Links in comment

1 comment :

  1. Copy Adfly (adf.ly/XXXXXX), Shorte.st (viid.me/XXXXXX) or LinkShrink (linkshrink.net/XXXXXX) to your browser's address bar, wait 5 seconds, then click on 'Skip [This] Ad' (or 'Continue') (yellow button, top right).
    If Adfly, Shorte.st or LinkShrink ask you to download anything, IGNORE them, only download from file hosting site (mega.nz).
    If you encounter 'Bandwidth Limit Exceeded' problem, try to create a free account on MEGA.