WARNING! This blog use pop-up advertisements. Be advised and use Adblock/Ublock if you are allergic.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Ignaz Moscheles - Chamber Music (Consortium Classicum; Claudius Tanski)

Composer: Ignaz Moscheles
  1. Grand Septet in D major, Op 88: 1. Allegro con spirito
  2. Grand Septet in D major, Op 88: 2. Scherzo
  3. Grand Septet in D major, Op 88: 3. Adagio con moto
  4. Grand Septet in D major, Op 88: 4. Finale. Allegro con brio
  5. Fantasy, Variations & Finale on the Bohemian folksong "To gsau kone", Op. 46
  6. Grand Sextet in E flat major, Op 35: 1. Allegro spiritoso
  7. Grand Sextet in E flat major, Op 35: 2. Menuetto. Molto moderato - Trio
  8. Grand Sextet in E flat major, Op 35: 3. Adagio
  9. Grand Sextet in E flat major, Op 35: 4. Rondo. Allegro

Claudius Tanski, piano (1-9)
Consortium Classicum
Kornelia Brandcamp, flute (6-9)
Dieter Klöcker, clarinet (1-5)
Jan Schroeder, horn (1-4, 6-9)
Marc Noetzen, horn (6-9)
Andreas Krecher, violin (1-9)
Niklas Schwarz, viola (1-4)
Armin Fromm, cello (1-9)
Ulrich Schneider, double bass (1-4)

Date: 1996
Label: MDG

More info & reviews:


Ignaz Moscheles (23 May 1794 – 10 March 1870) was a Bohemian composer and piano virtuoso. His career in his early years was based initially in London, and later at Leipzig, where he joined his friend and sometime pupil Felix Mendelssohn as Professor of Piano at the Conservatoire. Among his 142 opus numbers, Moscheles wrote an overture, a ballet, a symphony and eight piano concertos. Moscheles also left several chamber works and a large number of works for piano solo, including sonatas and the études that continued to be studied by advanced students even as Moscheles's music fell into eclipse.


Claudius Tanski (born 1959 in Essen, Germany) is a German pianist. Tanski began studying the piano at the age of 14. After completing his studies in Essen in 1978 he pursued further studies (also conducting and song accompaniment) in Salzburg, Vienna and Munich. Upon conclusion of his formal studies, Alfred Brendel was to become his most important teacher. Tanski has appeared as soloist and chamber musician at numerous important festivals and musical centres. He has recorded more than 20 CD recordings for MDG label, among them several première recordings.


The Consortium Classicum is a German chamber orchestra. In the early 1960s the clarinetist Dieter Klöcker founded the Consortium Classicum, a German chamber music ensemble to bring back to life rediscovered musical works. These works use only wind instruments as well as the combination of woodwinds and strings, up to nine players. The members of the ensemble are all soloists, professors from music academies and leaders from first class orchestras, who uphold the ensemble's concept in a very individual and consistent manner.


FLAC, tracks
Links in comment


  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

  2. MUCHAS GRACIAS !!! … Merci! Thank you! Obrigado! Спасибо! !ありがう! Arigato! Danke! Dziękuję! Dank je u! Mulţumesc! Teşekkür ederim! Tack! Tack så mycket! Grazie! Kiitos! תודה לך! Takk! Dakujem,ďakujem vám! Hvala! شكراً!shokran! Ευχαριστώ! 감사합니다! Děkuji! Tak skal du have! Dankon! Hvala! Najlepša hvala! Gràcies! Faleminderit! Ačiū! De’koju! Labai ačiū! ขอบคุณ! Shukrīya! بہت) شكريه (bahut)! Cảm ơn cô! Cảm ơn cô nhiều! Благодаря! Þakka þér! Baie dankie! Takk fyri! Sipas dekem! متشکرم! Благодарам! Təşəkkür! Paldies! Pateicos! Tencinu! Terima kasih! Дуже дякую! Спасибі! Баярлалаа! Гялайлаа! Танд их баярлалаа! Terima kasih! ধন্যবাদ (dhonyobād)! Salamat! Trugarez!

  3. Copy Adfly (adf.ly/XXXXXX) or LinkShrink (linkshrink.net/XXXXXX) to your browser's address bar, wait 5 seconds, then click on 'Skip [This] Ad' (or 'Continue') (yellow button, top right).
    If Adfly or LinkShrink ask you to download anything, IGNORE them, only download from file hosting site (mega.nz).
    If you encounter 'Bandwidth Limit Exceeded' problem, try to create a free account on MEGA.